Good Standing
Meeting Minutes
Group Projects
Dr. Gaines


Dr. Roberta K. Gaines Chapter of the National Honor Society - Stevens High School, Rapid City, South Dakota

The purpose of this chapter shall be to create an enthusiasm for scholarship, to stimlate a desire to render service, to promote worthy leadership, and to encourage the development of character in students of Stevens High School.

NHS is a program of the National Association of Secondary School Principals (NASSP).

Facebook - Dr. Roberta K. Gaines Chapter

Update: 12/2/19
Induction Ceremony - Monday, December 2nd at 7:00 pm in the Milo Winter Theater. Students should arrive by 6:30 pm in-order to pay dues and find assigned seat. Dues: $20 juniors and $10 seniors.

*** If you can not make the induction, please contact Mr. Norcross or Mrs. Conway so we can induct you during out next chapter meeting on December 10th at 7:40 am.***

Story Book Island Christmas Lights
When: December 18th and 19th
Shifts: see signup sheet outside room 320

2019-2020 Meetings
September 10th
October 8th
November 12th 
December 2nd (Induction Ceremony - 7:00 pm)
December 10th  
January 14th 
February 11th
March 10th
April 14th
May 12th (Elections-Juniors Only)  

Volunteer Opportunities:
See monthly meeting minutes for opportunities. Please join the "remind" group in-order to receive up to date volunteer opportunities. See the bulletin board outside of room 320 for accessing the remind group.

Checked the "Meeting Minutes" along with the "Group Projects" for volunteer opportunities.

Service hours:
Generally speaking, service activities are those that are done for or on behalf of others (not including immediate family members) for which no compensation (monetary or other) has been given.

Last Updated: 12/02/2019



Sydney W.
Jonathan C.
Secratary: Alexandria L.
Chloe D.

Ruth Conway (Room 235)
Mike Norcross (Room 320)